Happiness is a State of Mind


Contemplations of a Modern Mystic

Clip art from FBProfileCovers.com Clip art from FBProfileCovers.com

I not so long ago had someone who is familiar with the financial and relationship difficulties I have faced in the Philippines tell me that there is “no way” I could be happy here.  I felt so sorry for them because I knew they really did not know what happiness is.

Happiness is a state of mind.  It comes from finding the simple joys and pleasures of life even in difficult times.  It is not a matter of having everything go smoothly and great in life, it is a matter of just knowing that despite the challenges that life throws at us and sometimes the results of less then ideal decisions that we make, we still can find within a state of being whereby we are “happy”.   It doesn’t mean the difficulties have gone away nor does it mean we have overcome every obstacle, but…

View original post 323 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by David Robinson. Bookmark the permalink.

About David Robinson

Photographer and blogger and living my life the Philippines Focused on living, learning, relationships, spirituality, contemplation, photography and writing. The feeling is that this is a place that would encourage my own spiritual and creative growth is significant. Life doesn't have to make sense. It just needs to be lived and enjoyed.